Research and Course Guides: Ph.D. in Healthcare Genetics: Find Articles

Key databases

PubMed (with Clemson links)
human and veterinary medicine and healthcare information, including Medline; mid-1960s-present
Web of Science - All Databases
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
human and veterinary medicine and healthcare; mid-1960s-present
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
more than 730 full-text journals in nursing and allied health; 1937-present
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Provides full-text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.

Biological and Agricultural Index
articles from agriculture, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, and physics journals
Limit: 4 simultaneous users
Biological Science Database
animal behavior, aquatic sciences, ecology, genetics, industrial and applied microbiology, and toxicology, 2000-present; Conference Papers Index, 1982-present; TOXLINE, 1996-present; formerly Biological Sciences
BioOne Complete
full-text database of high-impact bioscience research journals; 2000-present
BIOSIS
biology, medicine, agriculture, and related fields; 1969-present
Food Science & Technology
includes food technology, human nutrition, biotechnology, toxicology, and packaging; 1990-present
Limit: 4 simultaneous users

Health and Safety Science Abstracts
public health, safety, and industrial hygiene; 1981-present
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
medicine, health, nutrition, fitness, and related fields; 1980-present
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
medicine, health, nutrition, fitness, and related fields; 1980-present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
full-text nursing and allied health information; 1975-present
Index to Chiropractic Literature
chiropractic medicine; 1985-present
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
biomedical and genomic information
Nursing & Allied Health Database
journals, dissertations, Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
full-text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare
Limit: 1 user at a time
JBI Evidence Based Practice Database (Ovid)
JBI is an evidence-based practice resource for healthcare professionals. This was previously named Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Database.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Select "Evidence-Based Practice" in Advanced Search, or specify publication type.
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
bibliography of controlled clinical trials
Limit: 1 user at a time
Cochrane Methodology Register
bibliography of publications that report on methods used in controlled trials
Cochrane Clinical Answers
clinical support tool that provides short answers to medical practice questions at the point of care, based on evidence from Cochrane Systematic Reviews