Census and Community Demographics & Statistics

CPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

An ongoing Census Bureau survey that provides data every year - giving communities the current information they need to plan investments & services

Provides data on national accounts, as well as state & local area personal income, GDP for states & metropolitan areas, & a link to the Survey of Current Business

The principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, & price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, & disseminate essential economic information to support public & private decision-making.

Portal for a wide variety of datasets from the U.S. government, including apps for managing data of all sorts

Comprehensive handbook of statistics, with links to more focused sources such as the State & Metropolitan Area Data Book, County & City Data Book, etc.

Data on crime in the United States from the FBI.

Source for totals is the U.S. Congressional Medal of Honor Society, under the aegis of the U.S. Army Center of Military History. Full text of the citations to individuals, arranged by conflict & then alphabetically by name, is available elsewhere on this site.

Select the "Summary Data" tab to see tables of casualties, including those for major conflicts involving the United States since 1775, as well as more detailed statistics on "Active Duty Military Deaths: 1980-2010."

Stockholm International Peace Research Institute military expenditure data provides an easily identifiable measure of the scale of resources absorbed by military activities of states around the world. Data are entirely based on open sources, & as much as possible on official data.

Read current health-related reports, view summary tables from recent surveys, access public data files such as the National Death Index & VitalStats, injury data & much more.

From the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, includes data on Medicare, Medicaid, health care costs, children's health, etc.

From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation & the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this survey examines the health & well-being of people living in nearly every county in the United States & shows that how long & well people live depends on multiple factors beyond just their access to medical care.

A project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, provides free, up-to-date, & easy-to-use health data for all 50 states on more than 700 health topics.

Compiled by the Institute of Education Sciences at the National Center for Education Statistics.

the primary source for data on colleges, universities, & technical & vocational post-secondary institutions in the United States. Find & compare institutions side-by-side. Data Center allows you to compare institutional data, create reports, download data files & more. Visit the Tables Library to view & download national & state level data tables on enrollments, graduation rates, institutional prices, student financial aid, faculty & staff, etc.

Compiled by SciWay, "South Carolina's Information Highway"

The State Data Center Program makes data available locally to the public through a network of state agencies, universities, libraries, & regional & local governments