A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

This expansive collection covers all disciplines with well over 5,000 journals and magazines included. This resource is an upgrade to the Academic Search Complete collection.

Artstor Digital Library (Artstor is part of JSTOR; current platform will sunset on 8/1/24)

Featured

Artstor provides more than 2.4 million images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, photojournalism, decorative arts, design, and visual culture.

Google Scholar (with Clemson links)

Featured

search for scholarly literature in all disciplines

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)

Featured

news, business, law, and general reference

Web of Science Core Collection

Featured

includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus; dates vary by index

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

1980s Culture and Society

Trial

From zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs, 1980s Culture and Society is an eclectic and multi-faceted resource compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Capturing diverse perspectives, materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.

The trial access will conclude on July 31, 2024

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeeedback/.

Colonial Africa in Official Statistics, 1821-1953

Trial

This collection contains Blue Books and other archival material from thirteen British colonies and protectorates in Africa compiled during the period 1821–1953. The standardized nature of the Blue Books allows for comparisons to be drawn geographically (i.e. between colonies) and over time on issues and trends such as the slave trade, economic policy, education, and public health.

This trial ends on August 2, 2024.

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeedback/.

Colonial Caribbean

Trial

Stretching from Jamaica and the Bahamas to Trinidad and Tobago, Colonial Caribbean makes available materials from 27 Colonial Office file classes from The National Archives, UK. Covering the history of the various territories under British colonial governance from 1624 to 1870, this extensive resource includes administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, and details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords.

The trial access will conclude on July 31, 2024

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeeedback/.

https://eisenhower.press.jhu.edu/index.html

New

This massive collection includes documents—many of them previously classified—from private collections and public archives in the U.S. and U.K., as well as papers from the Eisenhower Presidential Library.

Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907-1964

Trial

This collection contains papers from the colonial government in Kenya. They reveal the approach the British took to colonial rule in the country.

This trial ends on August 2, 2024.

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeedback/.

Papers of Dwight David Eisenhower

New

SAGE Campus

Trial

SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 250+ hours of structured online learning.

This trial will end on August 30, 2024.

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeedback/.

Sage Data

Trial

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. With its multidisciplinary and global scope, it can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

Please send feedback to https://libraries.clemson.edu/trialfeedback/.

Scopus

New

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.