This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Management  

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2013 URL: http://clemson.libguides.com/PRTM Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

PRTM Databases

  • All Areas of PRTM
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete
    Offers domestic and international coverage of scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, 1965 to the present.
  • Leisure Tourism
    Contains extensive information from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors, including: new academic research, industry reports, books, conferences, and news.
  • Academic Search Complete
    All subject areas, 1965-present.
  • Social and/or Psychological Topics
  • PsycINFO
    Psychology and related fields, 1872-present.
  • PsycArticles
    Full-text articles from major psychology journals, 1987-present.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Psychology and related fields; full-text articles, 1965-present.
  • SIFT (Sociological Index with Full Text)
    Sociology and related fields, 1895-present.
  • Daily Life
    Daily life (including leisure and recreation) from ancient times to the present throughout the world.
  • Business Topics
  • Business Source Complete
    Business and management, 1922-present.
  • EconLit
    All aspects of economics including sport and tourism economics, 1969-present.
    (Limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
  • Sport Management
  • SPORT Discus
    Sports, athletics, physical fitness, 1830-present.
    (Limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
  • Physical Education Index
    Physical education, physical fitness, health, sports medicine, 1970-present.
  • Therapeutic Recreation & Health/Fitness
  • Medline w/Full Text
    Medicine (human and veterinary) and health care, mid-1960s-present.
  • Children, Schools, Athletes, & Students
  • ERIC
    Research in education, 1966-present.
  • Education Research Complete
    Full-text articles from professional education journals, coverage dates vary by publication.
  • Natural Resources, Parks, & Protected Areas
  • Agricola
    Agriculture and natural resource management, 1970-present.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
    Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
    (Limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
  • Legal Topics
  • LexisNexis
    News, business, law, medicine, and general reference (includes polls and surveys), past 10 years plus.
  • Citation Searching
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Social sciences (part of Web of Science), 1965-present.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Bobby Hollandsworth
Contact Info
R.M. Cooper Library
Room 407A
864-656-3118
Send Email
 

Off-Campus Access

You can easily search for articles off campus; just enter your user name and password when prompted.

 

InterLibrary Loan

What if we don't have the full text of an article you need?  

Order it for free using InterLibrary Loan!

 

Document Delivery

Clemson faculty, staff, and graduate students may request that journal articles be scanned and emailed to them.

  • Please allow 48 hours for these services.
  • For graduate students, the maximum limit of pages per article request is 30 pages.
  • If the book or article you need is located in Remote Storage, please use the Remote Storage Request forms to request the items.
  • Learn more about Document Delivery here.