Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014
Magazines for Libraries
Call Number: Reference Desk Z6941 .M23 (4th floor)
Guide to U. S. Government Publications
Call Number: REF Z1223.Z7 A574 (4th floor)
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Call Number: REF Z6941 .U45 (4th floor)
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts w/Full Text
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, & nearly 125 selective journals, plus books, research reports & proceedings. Contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subjects include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management & more. Coverage extends back to the mid-1960s.
- Library Literature & Information Science w/Full Text
Provides cover-to-cover indexing & abstracting of over 400 journals, with full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects range from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations, etc. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
Lists of journals with publication guidelines, review information, & addresses for submissions in numerous fields, including "Educational Technology & Library Science."
- American Library Association
Oldest & largest library association in the world. Includes association information, news, events, advocacy resources for members & much more.
- South Carolina Library Association
Begun in 1915, SCLA is a state chapter of the American Library Association (ALA) & an affiliate of the Southeastern Library Association (SELA). The association is made of librarians from all around our state South Carolina dedicated to providing innovative services & promoting libraries & intellectual freedom to all our citizens including the public, as well as those in higher education & in our schools.
- SC Libris
The LIBRIS group conducts an annual conference with the goal of providing an affordable one-day forum for library personnel. This forum allows attendees to share ideas that will better enable them to carry out the vision and mission of their libraries throughout South Carolina.
- Association of Southeastern Research Libraries
ASERL is the largest regional research library consortium in the United States. ASERL members continue to provide and maintain top quality resources and services for the students, faculty, and citizens of their respective communities.
- Center for Research Libraries
CRL is an international consortium of university, college, & independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports advanced research & teaching in the humanities, sciences, & social sciences by preserving & making available to scholars the primary source material critical to those disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete
On the initial search page, choose Document Type: "Book Review," or add the word "review" to your search.
- Choice Reviews
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, & Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Coverage begins: September 1988.
In the advanced search under "Narrow By:", check the box beside "Reviews" in the Item Type column.
- New York Review of Books
Current issues in Popular Magazines (4th floor)