Get the Full-Text
If you cannot link to the full-text of the article you want within the database you're searching:
1. Note the publication year of your article
2. Search for the journal title (NOT the article title) in the library catalog. This will tell you what years of the journal Clemson has access to, both online and in print.
If the journal you need is not available at Clemson in the year your article was published, you may request a copy of the article using interlibrary loan.
Journal Title Abbreviations
Need to find the full journal title from an abbreviation, or vice-versa? Try these resources:
- Thompson ISI Journal Abbreviations: Available within Web of Science. Click on the "Cited Reference Search" option, then the link to "journal abbreviation list"
- Science and Engineering Journal Abbreviations (Created by Kevin Lindstrom, University of British Columbia)
- PubMed Journals Database
Key Databases: Published Articles
- Engineering Village (Includes INSPEC, Compendex, & Engineering Index backfiles)
- Web of Science (includes Science Citation Index)
- Scitation/Spin
Key Databases: Pre-Prints and e-Prints
Additional Article Databases
- Google ScholarUse this link to access Clemson materials off-campus. On campus, go to Scholar Preferences and select 'Clemson University - Full-text @ Clemson' in Library Links.
- Current Contents
- MathSci Net
- Physical Review Online Archive
- SciFinder Scholar: Web Version (Chemistry) First-time users must create an account! For more information, go to http://clemson.libguides.com/SciFinder
- SciFinder Scholar: Desktop-Client Version (Chemistry)The client version has been discontinued; you must now use the web version.
- Scitopia
- Materials Research Database Includes Aluminium Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts, Copper Technical Reference Library, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Materials Business File, METADEX, and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Materials Science
- Polymer Library
Need Help?
Contact Jennifer Groff (Physics & Astronomy Librarian):
Cooper Library
Room 404
(864) 656-4782
jgroff@clemson.edu
Document Delivery
Clemson University faculty, staff, and graduate students may request that journal articles be scanned and emailed to them. For graduate students, the maximum limit of pages per photocopied article is 30 pages.
Make a request now using the online journal article request form, or go to the Document Delivery website for more information.


Loading content... please wait
