This is the "Company Research" page of the "Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2014 URL: http://clemson.libguides.com/finance Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Company Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Company Research Databases

  • Business Insights: Essentials  
      
    Contains reports across a wide range of industry sectors with market analysis specific to each industry. Management reports provide a complete overview of each sector.
  • Mergent Online
    U. S. and international company information and country profiles (limited to 20 simultaneous users)
  • MarketLine Advantage  
      
    business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles
  • WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Account
    Includes: Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and CRSP. Includes stock exchange, balance sheet, income statement, bank, macroeconomic, bonds, bills, inflation, stock and currency options data.

    WRDS Account: This account is for all Clemson faculty, visiting faculty, Ph.D. and masters students, and research assistants. Faculty can also request class accounts.

    Use the link above to register for a new account or sign in to an existing account.
  • WRDS Access Pass
    Use this link to get three-day access to the WRDS database. After entering your Clemson e-mail address, you will receive a link to access the database.
  • LexisNexis Company Dossier
    Search for detailed information on U.S. and International companies.
  • LexisNexis Company Profiles
    Directory listings for companies
  • Business Source Complete
    Includes articles from all business areas, 1922-present.
    Search by: Standard Fields, NAICS Code, Ticker Symbol.
    Find: Company Reports, Country Reports, Product Reviews

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Bobby Hollandsworth
Contact Info
R.M. Cooper Library
Room 407A
864-656-3118
Send Email

Company Directory Database