Search for articles on social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies, late 1800s-present. Use "Search the catalog at your library" link to find article text.
HathiTrust contains millions of digitized publications from around the world, mainly from library, Google, and Internet Archive initiatives. To log in as a Clemson University member: click on LOG IN in the top right corner, select Clemson University from the dropdown menu, then Continue, and log in to the network using your CU username and password
Overviews
These electronic sources will give you basic overviews of concepts in the discipline:
The Dictionary of Anthropology was designed to become the standard reference guide to the discipline of social and cultural anthropology. Its core consists of substantial analytical articles focusing on key anthropological concepts, theories and methodologies.
Oxford's Dictionary of the Social Sciences is designed to break down the barriers between social science disciplines, as well as to make social scientific language comprehensible to general readers. The Dictionary presents concise, clearly written definitions of more than 1,500 important terms.
Full text from SAGE's books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and selected journal articles and videos plus case studies and data sets. Can be used to help design research projects and learn about specific qualitative and quantitative methods.
The Dictionary of Anthropology by 
Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by 