This is the "Home" page of the "Children's/Young Adult Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's/Young Adult Literature  

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2014 URL: http://clemson.libguides.com/content.php?pid=481612 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What the libraries have...

  • many award winning books for children of all ages
  • specific focus on the collection of books about South Carolina or by South Carolina authors
  • Tillman Media Center houses a collection of Big Books and other curriculum related materials
  • Cooper focuses on the larger core collection of current children's literature
  • small collection of historial works.
 

Welcome!

This guide will help you find information related to our children's (juvenile/young adult) collection here at the Clemson Libraries.  The main collection is located at Cooper Library, but there is a smaller collection in the Tillman Media Center (212 Tillman Hall).

 

If the Libraries don't have something you need...

If you need an article or a book and the CU Libraries don't have it, we can usually get it from another library.

For articles, make a request through Interlibrary Loan.  If you've never made a request before, first set up an account here.

For books, if you search for a title and see  
Your entry [title of book] would be here,
click on the green PASCAL Delivers icon to see if another academic library in South Carolina has the book.  If one doesn't, make your request through standard Interlibrary Loan.

Citing Your Sources

We have a paper copy of The MLA Handbook (7th edition) at the Reference desk.  A useful online guide to MLA is here:

Research Librarian & Instruction Coordinator

Profile Image
Anne McMahan Grant
Contact Info
Cooper Library
Room 405
(864) 656-6079
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Katherine Pelfrey
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Maggie Mason Smith
Contact Info
Cooper Library
Circulation Desk/Office 410
(864) 656-5180
Send Email
 

Feedback and Suggestions for the Collection

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email: