Research and Course Guides: Civil Engineering: Home

Best Bets

Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
(includes Compendex, Engineering Index backfiles, and INSPEC) Research a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Can be searched at the same time as INSPEC. Coverage: 1884-Present
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
eBooks, standards, and journal and periodical articles published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE); includes conference proceedings 1993-present
TRID This link opens in a new window
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
ICONDA (Construction Database) This link opens in a new window
construction sciences; 1976-present Limit: 4 simultaneous users; Subject coverage and topics include: Appropriate Technologies for Developing Countries; Bridges, Tunnels, Dams, etc.; Building Stress, Corrosion & Damage; Building Conservation & Design; Dynamics of Buildings; Energy Conservation; Engineering & Geotechnics; Foundations; Large Scale and Multistory Buildings; Interior Design; Masonry, Concrete, Steel, Timber, etc.; Project Planning & Management; Structural Design & Material Testing

Civil Engineering

Engineering Librarian

Best Bets

Links of Interest