Research and Course Guides: Forensic Anthropology: Home

Quick Links to Key Anthropology Resources

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies, late 1800s-present. Use "Search the catalog at your library" link to find article text.
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
Searchable, full-text access to the journals of the American Anthropological Association.

American Journal of Physical Anthropology
A Journal that commonly publishes articles on Forensic Anthropology
Journal of Forensic Science
Another good journal for forensic anthropology articles
Forensic Science International
The not final but last journal listed that gives good results for forensic anthropology articles.

Gallup Analytics This link opens in a new window
80 Years of Gallup's Trended Data for the U.S. and 160+ countries
Limit: 1 user at a time

These electronic sources will give you basic overviews of concepts in the discipline:

Dictionary of Anthropology [Blackwell]
Click on the full text of the book and then search for your topic.
Routledge Encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology
Click on the full text of the book and then search for your topic (the magnifying glass icon).
Dictionary of the social sciences
Oxford's Dictionary of the Social Sciences is designed to break down the barriers between social science disciplines, as well as to make social scientific language comprehensible to general readers. The Dictionary presents concise, clearly written definitions of more than 1,500 important terms.

LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
all aspects of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender life, coverage dates vary by publication