Skip to main content

eBooks: PASCAL eBook Collections

General information about eBooks and how to use them

PASCAL eBook Collections

"PASCAL is the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries, a consortium of South Carolina's academic libraries together with their parent institutions and state agency partners."

These eBook collections are part of PASCAL's 3-year eBook pilot program "which represents an increased focus on collection management collaboration."

- Information from PASCAL

Ebrary's New Look

ProQuest has merged the old EBL and ebrary platforms into Ebook central 

Collections

Downloading eBooks

eBook download information by vendor
eBook Vendor Subject # of books in Collection # of users at one time Format Downloading/ Viewing
Saving/ Printing
           

Ebook Central Collection

General 100,000

Unlimited users

PDF

Ebook Central eBooks can be viewed online as a PDF

To download a book (PDF or Epub in most cases), the user must log in with their Clemson Username and Password. Books can be checked out for a period of 7- 14 days. Adobe Digital Editions (PC/Mac) or Bluefire Reader (mobile) must be downloaded in order to view the downloaded eBook

Up to 60 pages can be printed from the eBook Full Text Viewer per user per eBook

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

General 90,000+

Unlimited users may view books

Only 1 user per book check out

PDF

EBSCO eBooks can be viewed online as a PDF

To download a book, the user must create a My EBSCOhost Account. Books can be checked out for a period of 1- 14 days. Adobe Digital Editions must be downloaded in order to view the downloaded eBook

Up to 60 pages can be printed from the eBook Full Text Viewer per user per eBook

Oxford University Press’ University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO)

Psychology 335

Unlimited users

HTML

PDF

UPSO eBooks can be viewed only online or individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF -- PDF will include the Oxford University Press watermark.


Chapters of books can be printed.