Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports, monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Excellent for topic searches across a range of subjects, but especially useful for identifying articles that cite a seminal or 'benchmark' resource (use 'Cited Ref' search). Web of Science includes Science Citation Index (1965-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Exclusively academic--does not cover magazines or professional design reviews literature.
Detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.
All aspects of human impact to the environment--global warming, green building, pollution management, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more; coverage dates vary by publication.
University research institute working papers, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs, as well as original case studies written by leading international affairs experts and course packs of background readings. (Water issues as they influence international affairs.)
The gold standard index to professional, scholarly, and popular journals in architecture, planning, interior design, landscape, and related fields. Citations, 1930s-present; abstracts, 1990s-present; selective coverage back to the 1860s.