Skip to main content
Clemson University Libraries
Research & Course Guides
Search this Guide
Landscape Architecture: Standards/Handbooks/References
Composing landscapes: Analysis, typology, and principles for design
Clemens Steenbergen. Boston : Birkhäuser, c2008.
ARCH SB472.47 .S74 2008
Drawing for landscape architecture: Sketch to screen to site
Edward Hutchison. NewYork: Thames & Hudson, c2011.
ARCH SB476.4 .H88 2011
The environmental planning handbook for sustainable communities and regions
Tom Daniels and Katherine Daniels.
Chicago, Ill. : Planners Press, American Planning Association, c2003.
ARCH HC110.E5 D36 2003
Graphic standards field guide to softscape
Leonard J. Hopper. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, c.2011.
Landscape architect's pocket book
Siobhan Vernon, Rachel Tennant and Nicola Garmory. Boston : Elsevier/Architectural Press, 2009.
ARCH SB472.3 .V47 2009
Landscape architect's portable handbook
Nicholas T. Dines & Kyle D. Brown; Jeffrey D. Blankenship, assistant editor.
New York : McGraw-Hill, c2001.
ARCH REF SB472 .D46 2001 LIB USE ONLY
Landscape architectural graphic standards
Leonard J. Hopper, ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007.
ARCH REF SB472 .L335 2007
Landscape architecture : a manual of environmental planning and design
John Ormsbee Simonds, Barry W. Starke.
New York : McGraw-Hill, c2006.
ARCH SB472 .S58 2006
Measuring landscapes : a planner's handbook
André Botequilha Leitão ... [et al.].
Washington, DC : Island Press, c2006.
ARCH QH541.15.L35 M43 2006
Plan graphics for the landscape designer
Prentice Hall: 2003
ARCH SB472.47 .B47 2003
Visualizing landscape architecture : Functions, concepts, strategies
Elke Mertens. Boston:Birkhäuser, c2010.
ARCH SB472.47 .M47 2010
Resources in Related Fields
USDA National Agriculture Library
Biology, medicine, agriculture, and related fields, 1969-present
full-text database of high-impact bioscience research journals; 2000-present
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
index of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government with detailed abstracts; 1985-present
includes habitats, food chains, erosion, evolutionary biology, systems analysis, and more; 1982-present
geology, geological engineering, geochemistry, geophysics, paleontology, meteorology, oceanography, etc., 1785-present
(limited to 1 user at a time)
Water Resources Abstracts
characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources; 1967-present
HISTORY, CULTURE, SOCIETY
America History and Life
U.S. and Canadian historical topics from prehistory to the present; 1964-present
full-text information about world history from 1450-present (excluding the U.S. and Canada); 1954-present
Limit: 6 simultaneous users
Historical Statistics of the United States
demographic, economic, social, and political statistics; mid-1600s-2000
includes academic research, industry reports, books, conferences, and news
Sociological Index with Full Text (SIFT)
sociology and related fields; 1895-present
Engineering Village (Compendex)
Engineering aspects of landscape design, materials, etc.
National Transportation Library
public-access digital repository
TLCat - Transportation Libraries Catalog
a subset of WorldCat
Transportation Research Information Database (US Department of Transportation/Transportation Research Board)
USGS Southeast Online GAP Data Explorer
includes roads and land ownership/management layers
Government Resources >>
Jan 28, 2019 11:17 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Clemson University Libraries
| Box 343001 | Clemson, SC 29634-3001 | 864-656-3024 | Toll Free 877-886-2389