Skip to main content
Banner Image

Education: Home

Libraries on Campus

Distance Education Services

Contact Us

""Text 864-762-4884

call864-656-3027
toll-free 877-886-2389

emailask@clemson.libanswers.com

""Consult a Subject Librarian

Starting Points

Library Catalog Search the catalog for books and other materials we own.  Links are included for access to electronic journals, electronic books, and other resources.

Databases The catalog can confirm our subscription to journals and magazines but it will not detail the content of the issues of those resources.  Databases are searchable indexes this content and more.  Education-focused databases are listed under the "Find Articles" tab (above).

InterLibrary Loan If we do not own an item, the Libraries will locate a copy and have it sent.  Articles are delivered as PDF files while books and other physical items are made available for pick-up at any Library facility.  General turn-around time is six to seven days.

Top 5 Ways the Library Can Help Education Majors

  1. A Research Librarian who specializes in Education can help save you time by helping you find the research that you need.
  2. The library has RefWorks to help you manage your bibliographies.
  3. The Education Media Center provides great resources for Teacher Education students.
  4. You can borrow materials from almost anywhere in the world for FREE via Interlibrary Loan.
  5. The library provides workshops on Copyright, Plagiarism, and Fair Use.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Each volume lists journals in that specialty as well as publication guidelines, review information, and addresses for submission

Subject Guide

Gordon Cochrane
Contact:
404A Cooper Library
864-656-1535

Orientation Video for PhD Students in Education

Check out this video for information on using the library!