Research and Course Guides: Graphic Communications: Articles

Search for Articles on Technical Topics

Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
Articles found here offer scientific & technical research from journals & conference proceedings. Click on the "Full Text" box to get the articles.
Food Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Covers all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Some articles are available full text online.
Google Scholar (with Clemson links) This link opens in a new window
If you access this Google service from the campus network, you can view entire articles labeled "Full-text@Clemson".

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, 1922-present
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
full-text articles for 460 publications; indexing and abstracts for 880 publications back to 1981. Access product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and business-related articles.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
full-text for 125+ periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, and company profiles plus videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
information, help, advice, and how-tos with business interviews and state-specific resources. Access provided via Discus
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers all subject areas, 1965-present (PASCAL)

Look for printing-related titles like these. Almost all are online, except those followed by call numbers.

Converting Today
Design Issues
Eye: the International Review of Graphic Design
Flexible Packaging
- FLEXO - call number Z252.5 .F6F58
- Flexotech - call number Z252.5 .F6F64
Gravure
Ink World
Label & Narrow Web Industry
- Package Printing - call number TR980 .G7
Packaging Digest
Packaging Technology & Science
Packaging World (www.packworld.com)
Paper 360
Popular Photography
Print
Print Week/PrintWeek
Printing History
- Printing Impressions - call number Z119 .P8
- Printing Industries of America, the Magazine - call number Z119 .G372
- Proceedings - Technical Association of the Graphic Arts (TAGA) - call number Z120.5 .P76
Pulp & Paper International
Quaerendo: ...devoted to manuscripts & printed books
Quick Printing
- Screen Printing - call number TT273 .S33
Seybold Report: Analyzing Publishing Technologies
U & lc Online(Upper & Lower Case Magazine - www.itcfonts.com/Ulc)
Visible Language

Global New Products Database (GNPD) This link opens in a new window
GNPD monitors product innovation & retail success in consumer packaged goods markets, worldwide. Search for products by packaging, company, ingredients, brand & launch date.
Note: you must create a Personal Profile to view the reports.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full-text Wall Street Journal articles (Eastern ed.), 1984-present
Wall Street Journal, Historical This link opens in a new window
Full-text Wall Street Journal articles, 1889-1993
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States; coverage dates vary by publication
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Contains business, industry, and market news, past 10 years