Research and Course Guides: Chemistry: Home

Key Chemistry Resources

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
The newest version of SciFinder! Produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, searchable by topic, author, substances (by name or CAS Registry Number), chemical structures, and reactions.

NOTE: If you’re completely new to searching SciFinder at Clemson, you’ll first need to create an account; for the registration link and more information, go to http://clemson.libguides.com/SciFinder.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Data Citation Index (1900-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present), Index Chemicus (1993-present), BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present), Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present), MEDLINE® (1950-present), and more.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Allows you to set up article and citation alerts! Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus; dates vary by index
Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window This platform provides access to content in engineering and related fields from 1884-present. Access made possible with funding from the Callie Jones Shirley Library Endowment with 1884-1969 backfile access courtesy of the Class of '55
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window Contains most frequently used data in Chemistry and Physics, including basic constants, units, and conversion factors.
Knovel Critical Tables This link opens in a new window 2nd Edition; includes interactive tables such as Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, Density and Compressibility, Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, Thermal Expansion, Transport and Flow, and Electrical Properties data.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world (>2.4 million entries). More than 930,000 titles are available in PDF format for immediate download and an average of 2,000 new PDFs are added to the database each week (Coverage: 1637 – current)
TigerPrints This link opens in a new window Clemson's Institutional Repository. Includes all theses and dissertations completed at Clemson University between 2006 and the present day. Please note, that the project to digitize pre-2006 theses and dissertations is ongoing. If you are unable to find an electronic version of the theses or dissertation you are seeking, you may find a physical copy in our collections. Please check the library catalog.

ChemDraw

Clemson has a site license for ChemDraw.

Follow CCIT's directions to get your own serial number for ChemDraw.:

Go to http://sitelicense.cambridgesoft.com/sitelicense.cfm?sid=315
Verify your email address (userid@clemson.edu) and click Continue.
Login with your username and password. (If you are not registered, please register first.)
This will take you to a page where you will find the download links.
Please choose the appropriate download link (Windows/Mac, per availability) and proceed with the download.

The serial number will be emailed to you shortly. In case you do not see an email with your codes within a short period of time, please check your spam filters or visit http://www.cambridgesoft.com/login, log in with your email ID and password, click on My Downloads. You will find the details and the serial number of your license.

Please contact ITHELP@clemson.edu with any installation questions.

Chemistry

Engineering Librarian

CU Libraries Quick Links

Key Chemistry Resources

ChemDraw

Clemson's Department of Chemistry