Skip to Main Content

Civil Engineering

This research guide contains resources for those studying or conducting research in civil engineering.

Need a standard that Clemson doesn't have access to?

If you need the full text of a standard from an organization that Clemson doesn't have a subscription to (ANSI, ISO, IEC, etc.) you may request that we purchase a copy of the standard via Interlibrary Loan/ILLIAD:

Order a Standard
Use the 'Request Material From Another Library-Standards Document' form option
 
BEFORE ORDERING A STANDARD: Check below to see if the standard you need is already available via a Clemson subscription (ASTM, SAE, IEEE etc.); if Clemson has a subscription, you should be able to search for the standard in the databases linked below and access the full text yourself immediately. 

Standards Databases where you can access FULL TEXT of standards (Clemson has a subscription)

Other Standards Databases

NOTE:  You can SEARCH in these databases, but Clemson does not have a subscription to these standards, so you will not be able to access full text.  If you need the full text of one of these standards (ASME, ANSI, ISO, IEC, or another standards organization), you may request that we purchase a copy via Interlibrary Loan:

Order a Standard
Use the 'Request Material From Another Library-Standards Document' form option
_____________________________________________________________________________

Freely Accessible Government Standards

Older Print Standards at Clemson Libraries

Older standards that have been purchased in print over the years are available as part of the Cooper Library collection; most of these have been issued by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), or affiliated organizations. These older print standards are located on the 5th floor of Cooper Library, call number TA368 .A512. They are filed in alpha-numeric order, first by the name of the issuing organization, and then by the number. (i.e. ansi Z 49.0 and ANSI/ISA-S84). Unfortunately, individual standards are NOT listed in the Library catalog.