A guide to resources for business and economics
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2014
- Mergent Online
U. S. and international company information and country profiles
(limited to 20 simultaneous users)
- Reference USA Business Database
Directory of over 12 million U.S. businesses
- MarketLine Advantage
business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create Company, Industry, and Country Profiles
- Business Insights: Essentials
Provides business, company, and industry content
- LexisNexis Company Dossier
Search for detailed information on U.S. and International companies.
- LexisNexis Company Profiles
Directory listings for companies
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Location and contact information for American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations, such as wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliates or branches.
- Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
Includes location and contact information for foreign companies that have a substantial investment in American operations, such as wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliates or branches.
- WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) - Account Registration and Sign-In
Includes: Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and CRSP. This account is for all Clemson faculty, visiting faculty, Ph.D. and masters students, and research assistants. Faculty can also request class accounts.
- WRDS Day Pass
Use this link to get three-day access to the WRDS database. After entering your Clemson e-mail address, you will receive a link to access the database.
Accounting, Management, Marketing, MBA, Legal Studies (Business)
407B Cooper Library
Economics, Agricultural & Applied Economics, Finance
407A Cooper Library