Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Explore highly detailed 3D visualizations of anatomical areas of the body, including the head, spine, abdomen, knee, and much more.
New
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Worcester, Massachusetts at the College of the Holy Cross, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than fifty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.
Trial
This is the most complete database of magazines and electronic books in Spanish for libraries. More than 30,000 electronic documents are included for the Spanish-speaking community.

Complimentary access is being provided to this resource during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will conclude on April 30, 2020.
Trial
Access hundreds of magazines and popular periodical literature in a single interface with easy access on mobile devices.

Find the resource at the bottom of the EBSCO page that opens from this link.

This complimentary access is provided as a result of the COVID-19 crisis and will conclude on June 30, 2020.
New
This is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries from the latter half of the 20th century.
Trial
medici.tv’s library features over 1,800 programs, including:

concerts and archived historical concerts;
operas;
ballets;
documentaries, artist portraits and educational programs;
master classes.

Complimentary access will run through April 30, 2020.
New
Explore highly detailed 3D visualizations of anatomical areas of the body, including the head, spine, abdomen, knee, and much more.
Trial
Discover premier social sciences content from Sage and CQ Press for eBooks, reference resources, and video content across a wide array of disciplines.

The free access period for this resource will end on June 24, 2020.
Trial
Find videos that enhance the use of research methods, statistics and evaluation for the purpose of effective and quality research.

The free access period for this resource will end on June 24, 2020.
Trial
SAGE Video provides educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.

The free access period for this collection ends on June 23, 2020.
New
This video library shows the work of the Marine Corps from the early 20th century through to the 1980s.
New
includes The Greenville News, sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...