Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program that makes the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide. Included are decades' worth of wire copy, correspondence, memos, internal publications, and more for a variety of disciplines.

Please send trial feedback to anne1@clemson.edu.
Trial expires February 29, 2020
New
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Worcester, Massachusetts at the College of the Holy Cross, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than fifty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.
Trial
Fire Insurance Maps online (FIMo) is a research portal to find and view high-definition, color Fire Insurance Maps, Real Estate Atlases, Plat Books, and other historical maps showing building structures, building construction details, property ownership, property uses, and other useful information.

This trial will expire on March 12, 2020.

Please send feedback to kathye@clemson.edu.
Trial
provides a single source of access to 46 preeminent scholarly journals, 2,120+ eBooks, and over 4 million GeoRef records with specialized and map-based search capabilities and links to curated earth science research around the Web.

Trial expires March 31, 2020.
New
This is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries from the latter half of the 20th century.
Trial
Indigenous Peoples of North America covers the history of Natives and non-Natives from the seventeenth through the twenty-first century.

Please send trial feedback to cooper2@clemson.edu.
Trial expires February 29, 2020
Trial
a collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements in four key thematic topics: Medieval Authors & Texts; Modernist Authors; Victorian, Edwardian & Gothic Authors; and Literary Theorists.

Please send trial feedback to COOPER2@clemson.edu.
Trial expires February 29, 2020.
Trial
Spotlighting a distinguished array of historic atlases, gazetteers, travel narratives and a variety of maps, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature offers unique insight into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel. The collection features a multitude of both European and non-European travel narratives.

Please send trial feedback to kathye@clemson.edu.
Trial expires February 29, 2020
Trial
Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Please send trial feedback to erock@clemson.edu.
Trial expires February 29, 2020
Trial
SCOLA is the preeminent and most diverse source of authentic, on-line accessible foreign television and complementary multimedia materials in the world. All content includes use permissions from the actual foreign owners.

Please send trial feedback to erock@clemson.edu. Trial expires March 21, 2020.
New
This video library shows the work of the Marine Corps from the early 20th century through to the 1980s.
New
includes The Greenville News, sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...