Research and Course Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Home

Key Databases

Engineering Village (Compendex, GeoRef, INSPEC & Knovel) This link opens in a new window
This platform provides access to content in engineering and related fields from 1884-present.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
includes Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis (Citation Index & Previews), Current Contents, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journals, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) journals (full-text 1980-present), conference proceedings (2002-present), and ebooks
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
search technical papers, journal articles, books, transactions, and standards on all aspects of mobility engineering, including automobile, aerospace, heavy duty, and motor sports, 1906-present.

Full-text SAE technical papers and journal articles, 1998-present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus provides a comprehensive overview of worldwide research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Use the “Create account” option to manage your search results.