This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty Handbook" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Handbook  

Last Updated: Oct 1, 2013 URL: http://clemson.libguides.com/CULibraryFacultyHandbook Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Libraries at Clemson

R.M. Cooper Library
Located in the center of campus is the main library. Its six floors house more than 1.5 million items and receive over a million visits each year. During the fall and spring semesters, Cooper Library is open 24 hours a day from noon on Sunday until 8:00 pm on Friday. Saturday hours are 10:00 am to 8:00 pm. Cooper Library is a meeting place for the entire campus community. Along with outstanding collections and research services, it features:

  • Wireless access throughout the building.
  • An outdoor balcony as well as secluded spots in quiet study areas
  • An open food and beverage policy - you can bring in your own drinks and snacks or purchase them in the library

Gunnin Architecture Library
in 112 Lee Hall, is open Monday through Thursday 7:30 am - 10:00 pm, Friday 7:30 am - 5:00 pm, Closed on Saturday and open Sunday 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm. While it directly serves the Art, Architecture, City and Regional Planning, Landscape Architecture, and Construction Science faculty and students, it is open to everyone and also has wireless access. The Architecture Library is home to a Print Facility that offers large-scale color scanning, plotting, and printing.

Special Collections
on the lower level of the Strom Thurmond Institute, houses the University Archives, manuscript collections, rare books, and several artifact collections. Open Monday through Friday to the university community and the general public, Special Collections is a unique resource for university and area history. The archivists encourage faculty to use the historical materials housed here as research and teaching resources.

Tillman Media Center
in 212 Tillman Hall, is a curriculum laboratory and materials center that support the students and faculty of the School of Education at Clemson University. Services/resources include a collection of K-12 textbooks in all subject areas, AV equipment checkout, kits, manipulatives, tests, videotapes, software and other instructional materials, production area for binding, letter-cutting, photography, transparency production, and lamination.

 

Ask Us!

text message icon Text (864) 762-4884 
telephone icon (864) 656-3024
toll-free (877) 886-2389
email icon ask@clemson.libanswers.com
consult icon Consult a Subject Librarian
facebook icon Find us on Facebook
twitter icon @clemsonlibrary